Please can we go to ….

Standard

Lotte’s Kitchen  ….

lotte book

is something I often hear from my youngest, backed up by the other two.  It’s a good 45 minutes plus to get there from home, not a massively long way but not really possible after picking everyone up from school and allowing for dilly dallying.  Soon is my standard response!

During half term with no time constraints we headed over to Lotte’s.  I phoned ahead and booked a table, bundled the children into the car and set off.  I do think know my children despair of my day trips / adventures / journeys so there was a certain amount of grumbling about being in the car and that monotone of “where are we going?”.

“We’re off to Lotte’s for lunch” was met with cheers and all at once they plotted their milk shake, they’d decided on a brownie and who was going to sit where.  ACES!

When we arrived it was typically busy and bustling with happy people, we sat on the sofa by the window looking at the menu and the food being brought out to the tables.  Lovely Lotte showed us to our table and we pored over the menu again.  The big 2 went for tuna melt, the smallest went for ham & cheese and I went for a soup and toastie combination.

It was ALL yum, yum scrum diddly scrumptious!

I also picked up some cookery books which Lotte kindly signed for me, as well as filling my tum I also started my Christmas shopping!

Thanks Lotte for a lovely lunch and we will see you soon.

Nellie Smallbum and the girls xxx

lotte soup

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: With love to everyone at Lotte’s Kitchen | PeacockPomPoms

Leave a Reply

