What’s not to like?

Standard

I like nothing better than finding a shop or website that grabs my attention and makes me want to look inside! 

On one of my daily hourly checks on Twitter I found @2Littlebirdz with a lovely website showing lots of lovely things that I would like to buy, give away or keep for myself.

How can anyone resist this bio “Two Little Birdies are purveyors of lovely stuff old & new for the modern vintage home.  An inspiring online emporium filled with home decor & accessories”.  Clearly I couldn’t.

 

 I started with the photo frames, because it’s Christmas coming and there will be family needing presents, memories being made and places needed for cherished memories.  (Christmas this year will be more special because this year my step sister and her 2 children will be in the UK and I’ve not seen them for 10 years since we spent Christmas Day in Coffs Harbour – but that’s another story for another time!). 

I now have this frame on my bedroom wall with a very old photo of my lot, but it’s a fabulous photo and the the frame does it justice!

 Image

 

Of course I was also going to be drawn to the ribbon, every well dressed present needs to be finished off with ribbon – especially as it has Labradors on it!

The very lovely thing about Two Little Birdies is they are based in Wokingham and said they could deliver to me the next day, that’s what I call the personal touch!

At the appointed hour there was a knock on the door and the normal stampede to see who it was and who could open the door first, I think I won that round!

My shopping was so beautifully wrapped and presented that seemed wrong to unwrap it!  Froths of crisp white tissue paper tied up with string.  What’s not to love.

Of course you don’t have to just take my word for it, you could go and look at the website and drool for yourself!  Or you could sign up to their newsletter and follow them on Twitter, then you will know when their next open house is and you can see for yourself and meet my new friends!

Talking of their open house has reminded me that I must nip back with a bottle of wine and my credit card to pick up those bits I put by!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

