Edible & enjoyable gift ideas

Standard

 

 

We’re heading into the final few days of rehearsals, end of term performances, Panto, school reports, mock exam revision timetables and a teenage birthday party to throw into the pot, never mind the shopping, planning, housework stuff and day to day busy life that I might complain about but I thrive on!

However, I’m going to stop for a moment over the weekend and do a double check of what I’ve got, haven’t got, should have got and must get.  I will be armed with a notepad (pretty much like this that my fabulous friend Vicki got me from notonthehighstreet), pen, wrapping paper, tape, ribbon and tags, listening to tunes or the children, with a glass of wine and a mince pie.

It wont be any mince pie, oh no!  For years we have eaten mince pies from Warings who are both local and friends, I should imagine for many more years to come we will continue to do so. I’m no expert on mince pies, yes I can make them but when someone else makes them so much nicer than you then you’d be mad not to delegate!

There’s 2 types of mince pies on offer from Warings, I can’t choose which is my favourite one though!  I will leave it to you to choose – do let me know!  

Here’s a few gift ideas for you, incase you are in need of an edible and enjoyable gift ….

Grab a few packets of mince pies, pop a few in a nice tin like this one from Bodlon or a decorated box, tie up with a nice bow and a thoughtful tag and look see it’s a delicious gift.

Baking Masterclass – what’s not to like?  I have been saying for ages to Alan Waring that I will do a Baking Masterclass and as yet I have not got round to it, but next year I will make a big effort to as a) it’s a year of birthdays with a 13th, 45th, 50th, 16th and 10th and b) I’m going to!!

Image

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

