School run – a positive experience

Standard

Today we left 4 minutes later than my planned departure time. I had to go from mine drop 2 of my 3 by their school, loop back down to near home to pick up a friend’s 2 boys and then drive them and Laree to school.

Done! All by 0840.

I didn’t have to drive them but it’s a bit of a big week with Loops having mock GCSEs, Mook’s 13th birthday today and Big Welsh going to hospital today for a heart op so I did.

Aren’t they the lucky ones!

Yes they are! Thanks to my fabulous music taste we had some uplifting and cheery music in the shape of Mr Blue Sky by my favourites ELO and then uplifting of all uplifters DO RE MI. Ray, a drop of golden sun!! We had sun! Both in my car and in the sky!

You can’t beat the sound of music!

20140108-085543.jpg

20140108-085553.jpg

Leave a Reply

