Warm welcome for a cold caller

Standard

Some time ago I was having lunch with friends and the conversation turned to cold callers fixing computers remotely! Lesley had said hers was actually broken and she had booked an appointment to have it looked at so was most surprised to get a call about it. Needless to say she didn’t fall for the scam but we did have a laugh at some of the daft things they say.

A few days later my house phone rang, with an international number and I answered it hoping it would be family or friends overseas. No. It was a woman telling me my computer was broken.

Without further ado I quickly started recording the conversation, you can listen to it here http://youtu.be/6VuwYiWxtR8.

I hope you enjoy it! There’s plenty more I’ve got to upload!!

20140118-183207.jpg

Leave a Reply

