Rice – the food of love

Standard

You don’t bring me flowers
You don’t sing me love songs

But what you do is cook rice perfectly and after last month’s scary heart post op recovery I was reminded of that when I ballsed up the rice.

So, Big Welsh with your at last properly working heart, your roughy toughy exterior, your wicked sense of humour at times and I stress at times, your dry comments often confused with sarcasm and your acceptance of my haphazard slapdash approach to growing up I’ve got 3 words to say to you …… Rice cooking supremo.

As Barbara Streisand once said ……

2 responses »

  1. You old romantic you 😉 As marriage grows older, it’s certainly the little things that matter. Glad he’s on the mend. x

  2. Pingback: Three good things | NelliePomPoms

Leave a Reply

