Spare Brides by Adele Parks

Standard

NelliePomPoms

20140224-210215.jpg

Many years ago after reading an article about Adele Parks in Junior magazine we started chatting about her books, book covers and life in general. Since then I have read most of her books and enjoyed them immensely, so I was hugely excited at the opportunity of reviewing her new book Spare Brides.

First of all the cover is stunning and I will readily admit I do judge a book by its cover. I was most certainly not disappointed by the cover of Spare Brides or the story that unfolded when I snuggled down with the dog and a cup of tea (that went cold!).

20140224-210313.jpg

The story is set in the 1920s and is Adele’s first historical novel. I am fascinated by days gone by and when I was reading it I felt I was actually there. I could quite easily imagine the voices.

The voices are of course…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

