Kitchen garden

Standard

Opening my back door I look at my kitchen garden, it’s new and full of plants from the Common Farm Flowers Plant Sale and my ancient mint bath from Hungerford Arcade that cost me £5 ages and ages ago.

20140524-203509.jpg

This morning I was preparing a stew to slowly cook in my Netherton Foundry Slow Cooker and needed fresh herbs. I have a pair of herb scissors but I much prefer the way I was taught by an old girl who lived in the village.

Take one mug or cup and a pair of scissors

20140524-203751.jpg

Cut the required herbs and put them in the cup or mug

20140524-203829.jpg

Chop chop chop, snip snip snip

20140524-203903.jpg

Herbs ready for the slow cooker.

There’s exciting news about a Netherton Foundry and Peacocks & Pom Poms collaboration coming soon. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

