Aside

NelliePomPoms

Having bought my ticket for Britmums Live from that nice woman I was looking forward to seeing some of my lovely friends as well as meeting people who I have tweeted with/followed/read blogs of and going to some of the sessions.   Hmmmmmmmm.  That was the plan, I didn’t count on the dog getting an infection in his incision which led him to being in pain and whimpering each time he rolled over and me being drained.  I’ll also be honest with you, not only was my lovely black dog uncomfortable but I was sensing that an unwelcome black dog was approaching and I felt overwhelmed and emotional.  I spent much of Thursday having ups and downs, I mentally wrote blog posts entitled I’m going to Britmums or I’m not going to Britmums and told a few folk I wasn’t going.  I woke up on Friday exhausted, clearly I wasn’t going but I…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a Reply

