I’m feeling nervous

Standard

So today was a tad chilly standing on the touchline watching Laree play football, holding on to the dog’s lead, but it’s nothing compared to how cold it will be on my #huskychallenge next April.

I’ve never done anything like it before, I’m not a camper, I’d rather not get cold and I prefer labradors to huskies. I’ve got to get fit – years of denial and a serious bout of ill health has taken its toll.

It’s a challenge within a challenge.

I’m doing it to raise awareness of brain tumours and the symptoms. I’m doing it because it ends on the day I last saw Charch before she died.

I’m doing it because I can and in memory and in support of everyone whose lives have been affected by brain tumours.

And I’ll admit I’m a tiny bit nervous and could do with some support and encouragement.

https://www.justgiving.com/NellieHuskyChallenge/

IMG_2964.JPG

2 responses »

Leave a comment