It’s the little things

Standard

I’ve just had my 46th birthday.

IMG_5133My girls asked me ages ago what I want for my birthday and I said things like the dishwasher emptied and filled up, a nice cup of coffee first thing in the morning, a house full of happy people, daffodils and tulips.  They rolled their eyes and asked but what really did I want!  Just that, that was all!

IMG_5144On Monday throughout the day the house was full, the table groaned under the weight of Thai (green but actually red) curry and the house was full of spring flower filled jugs and vases.

IMG_5137

At one stage I wasn’t allowed in the kitchen as some heavy duty wrapping was happening and when I was handed a long box I giggled and said After Eights, which prompted cries of how did you know?  I know the shape of an After Eight box like Big Welsh knows the shape of a chocolate orange.  It’s the little things!

So yes girls I might be the hardest person to buy for but I’m also the easiest person to please.

What’s on your easy to please list?  I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

