This is my happy place in Brecon

Standard

Ty Cariad in the Bulwark in Brecon is a lovely shop filled with gorgeousness, it’s next door to the equally fabulous toy and shoe shop Cariad which is now the only place that Laree actually enjoys having a shoe fitting!

I’ve known Becca since school and will always pop to Brecon when I can when visiting Wales to a) see her and b) see the gorgeous ever changing stock. Putting it quite simply it’s my happy place.

It’s my kind of shop selling homewares, books, gifts, cards, wrapping, furniture, paint, candles, chocolate from a variety of businesses and lots of them are lovely Welsh folk like Kate Hamilton Hunter, Carrie Elspeth, Flourish Button Jewellery, Melin Tregwynt, Handmade by Helgar, Bodlon, Laughing Bird Bodycare, Welsh Lavender Ltd, Jay & Frey, NomNom Chocolate, Driftwood Designs.  I’ve long been a fan of Keith Brymer Jones and particularly love the Welsh translations that I was introduced to by Nia at Bodlon.

The cards and wrapping paper are a mix of Welsh and English and I was thrilled to see a selection from my friends Licorice and Sally Swannell.

There’s a nice selection of Garden Trading, the mix of grey and yellow is cheery and makes me think if I ever move away from green I’d go yellow and grey.

The furniture dotted around the shop is painted in Annie Sloan and Becca runs courses so you can paint your own furniture.

The shop is a riot of colour and inspiration so it is no wonder that I come away feeling uplifted.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Events at Glanusk | NelliePomPoms

Leave a Reply

