Simple pleasures – mud

Standard

Having a dog means getting out in all weathers and when it’s been raining heaps it means muddy walks.  Arthur doesn’t mind the puddles but I’m not that fond of tiptoeing through water that might go over the top my galoshes.
IMG_1833.JPGWhen it’s already muddy, soggy, cold and it rains the water has nowhere to go
IMG_1834.JPG Which is why I drag my heels and make gullies like I did as a child.  Then I stand and watch the water drain away.

Mud.  It’s a simple pleasure!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

